• Facebook
YMCA of Greater Charlotte
YMCA of Greater Charlotte
Your browser is currently out of date.
Our website does not support your web browser. This may interrupt your browsing experience.
Please update your browser to one of the recomended browsers below.
Your Current Browser:

Catch the Spirit at the Y

Family Events  |  Holiday 2018
 
At the Y, Christmas and Thanksgiving are important to us. We celebrate with our members, staff, and the whole Charlotte region and invite you to make our events and programs part of your family’s traditions.
Check out our calendar below and… Happy Holidays!










 
Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Family Cooking Workshop - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Tuesday, November 13      
Thankful for Us Lunch - Stratford Richardson YMCA   Central Charlotte
 
Sunday, November 18
Family Cooking Workshop: Gobble It Up! - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Wednesday, November 21         
Thanksgiving Prayer Breakfast - Lincoln County YMCA    Lincoln County
 
Thursday, November 22    
Turkey Bootcamp - Sally's YMCA        Lincoln County
 
Friday, November 23         
Black Friday Blast - Lake Norman YMCA      North Charlotte
 
Monday, November 26       
25 Days of Fitness - Lake Norman YMCA      North Charlotte
 
Monday, November 26       
Dance Holiday Open House - Harris YMCA        South Charlotte 
 
Wednesday, November 28         
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Thursday, November 29    
Family Cookie Exchange - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Friday, November 30         
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
 
Saturday, December 1       
Breakfast with Santa - Dowd YMCA         Central Charlotte
Breakfast with Santa - Lowes YMCA       North Charlotte
Breakfast with Santa - Lake Norman YMCA      North Charlotte
Breakfast with Santa - Harris YMCA        South Charlotte
Holiday Festival - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
 
Sunday, December 2
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
Family Cookie Exchange - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
5th Annual NoDa Christmas Tree Lighting - Johnson YMCA     Central Charlotte
Camp Harrison Reception/Reunion - Olde Mecklenburg Brewery   Central Charlotte
 
Monday, December 3         
Family Cookie Exchange - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
Christmas on Main St. - Brace YMCA         South Charlotte
Christmas Tree Lighting - McCrorey YMCA            Westl Charlotte
 
Wednesday, December 5   
Club Toddler: Jingle Bells - Harris YMCA        South Charlotte
 
Thursday, December 6
Family Cookie Exchange - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Friday, December 7   
The Best Christmas Pageant - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
Winter Camp - YMCA Camp Thunderbird       Lake Wylie, SC
 
Saturday, December 8       
Breakfast with Santa - Lake Norman YMCA      North Charlotte
16th Annual Nutcracker - Halton Arena, CPCC     Central Charlotte
Holiday Drop and Shop - Harris YMCA        South Charlotte
Samaritan's Feet Event - Stratford Richardson YMCA   Central Charlotte
Snacks with Santa - Brace YMCA         South Charlotte
Cookies with Santa - Sally's YMCA        Lincoln County
 
Sunday, December 9
16th Annual Nutcracker - Halton Arena, CPCC     Central Charlotte
 
Thursday, December 13     
Pancakes & Pajamas Christmas Party - Stratford Richardson YMCA   Central Charlotte
 
Friday, December 14         
Grinchmas Performances - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
Winter Weekend - YMCA Camp Harrison            Wilkes County, NC
Winter Family Camp - YMCA Camp Thunderbird       Lake Wylie, SC
 
Saturday, December 15     
Frosty 5K - Lincoln County YMCA    Lincoln County
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
Cocoa with Santa - Stratford Richardson YMCA   Central Charlotte
Breakfast with Santa - Simmons YMCA    East Charlotte
 
Sunday, December 16        
Christmas Paint Your Own Pottery - Ballantyne Arts Center South Charlotte
 
Tuesday, December 18
Gymnastics Preschool Christmas Fun - Harris YMCA        South Charlotte
 
Saturday, December 29     
Out with a Bang - Morrison YMCA    South Charlotte
 
Note:  See branch sales and service if there’s no link to website information.