1. Home
  2. The Mission
  3. Join the Mission
  4. Advocacy with the Y
  5. Key Contacts

Advocacy - Key Contacts

KEY CONTACTS

We can’t do this important work without you!

Michael DeVaul, YMCA of Greater Charlotte
ymcaadvocacy@ymcacharlotte.org

Vi Lyles
Mayor, City of Charlotte
mayor@charlottenc.gov

Marcus Jones, Charlotte City Manager
Marcus.jones@ci.charlotte.nc.us

 

City Council Members

Braxton Winston, At Large
Braxton.winston@charlottenc.gov

Dimple Ajmera, At Large
Dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell, At Large
James.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Julie Eiselt, At Large
Julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

Larken Egleston, District 1
Larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

Justin Harlow, District 2
Justin.harlow@charlottenc.gov

LaWana Mayfield, District 3
lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

Gregory Phipps, District 4
gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

Matt Newton, District 5
Matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

Tariq Bokhari, District 6
Tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

Edmund Driggs, District 7
edriggs@charlottenc.gov

 

Mecklenburg County Commissioners

Ella Scarborough, At Large
Ella.scarborough@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Pat Cotham, At Large
Patricia.cotham@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Trevor Fuller, At Large
Trevor.fuller@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Elaine Powell, District 1
Elaine.powell@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Vilma Leake, District 2
Vilma.leake@mecklenburgcountync.gov

George Dunlap, District 3
George.dunlap@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Susan Harden, District 5
Susan.harden@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Mark Jarrell, District 4
Mark.jarrell@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Matt Ridenhour, District 5
Matthew.ridenhour@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Bill James, District 6
wjames@carolina.rr.com

Susan Rodriguez-McDowell, District 6
Susan.rodriguez-mcdowell@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Dena Diorio, Mecklenburg County Manager
Rossana.seitter@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

CMS Board of Education

Mary McCray, At Large
Maryt.mccray@cms.k12.nc.us

Elyse Dashew, At Large
Elysec.dashew@cms.k12.nc.us

Ericka Ellis-Stewart, At Large
Ericka.ellis-steward@cms.k12.nc.us

Rhonda Lennon, District 1
Rhonda.lennon@cms.k12.nc.us

Thelma Byers-Bailey, District 2
Thelmab.bailey@cms.k12.nc.us

Ruby Jones, District 3
Rubym.jones@cms.k12.nc.us

Carole Sawyer, District 4
Carole.sawyer@cms.k12.nc.us

Margaret Marshall, District 5
Margarets.marshall@cms.k12.nc.us

Sean Strain, District 6
mSeanc.strain@cms.k12.nc.us

Tiana Justice

Clayton Wilcox, CMS Superintendent
Claytonm.wilcox@cms.k12.nc.us